The Rotary Club of Northfield, Minnesota, established in 1925, is one of the older clubs in our area and, with a membership of 130, one of the largest. We invite you to join us on Thursdays for our regular weekly luncheon meetings at the Northfield United Methodist Church.

Click here to download a Rotary membership application

2013-14 Club Officers

  • President – Jim Prichard
  • President-Elect/Membership – Matthew Rich
  • Secretary – Erin Mayberry
  • Treasurer – David Wolf
  • International Service – Russ Halvorson
  • Club Service – Michelle Lasswell
  • Community Service – Judy Brown-Wescott
  • Vocational Service – Missi Arens
  • Communications/Public Relations – Kurt Larson
  • Information/Technology (CICO) – Matt Hillmann
  • Youth Protection Officer – Brad Frago
  • Immediate Past President – Jane Fenton

Club Facts and Tidbits

Date Chartered: May 19, 1925
Club Number: 2157
Sponsor Club: Faribault
Clubs Sponsored: Lakeville, Cannon Valley Rotaract
Current Members: 130
Charter Members: 24
Charter President: Frank L. Clark

Bulletin: College City Cogwheel
Year Started: 1930
First Editor: N/A
Current Editor: Scott Richardson

Foundation/Paul Harris Fellows: In 1995 we had 23 PHFs and 5 sustaining members. A combination of the club’s new commitment to service and a dedicated Rotarian, Robert Will, who took charge of this program, led to substantial growth. Today our clubs lists 181 as having been PHF’s.

District/International Officers: Leal Headley, District Governor, 1932; Barbara Will, Assistant Governor, 1994-95; Mark Cashman, Assistant District Governor, 2007-present.

Rotary Awards: Robert Will, Rotary Foundation, District Service Award, 1995; Jim Pokorney, Brett Reese, CAC DSA, 2004; Rick Estenson, Brett Reese, CAC DSA, 2005; Charlie Cogan – Touching Hearts Award 2006.

Historical Highlights: Our first women members: Chris Hager, was accepted in 1988; Our first woman president, Barbara Will, held office in 1993-94.